Updated List Of All Kano Pillars Players ln 2023/2024

Updated List of Kano Pillars Football Club Players in 2023

Updated List of All Kano Pillars Players in 2023/2024: Explore the complete list of Kano Pillars players in 2021, including star athletes like Ahmad Musa, Rabiu Ali, and Ifeanyi Eze. Discover the rich history of the Kano Pillars, their notable achievements, and the impact of their talented players on both national and international football.

Kano Pillars is one of the most popular Nigerian football leagues in the country, with its stadium located in Kano. They are among the top clubs in the Nigerian Premier League. Kano Pillars Football Club was founded and created in 1990. The Nigerian Football Association’s previous chairman, Alhaji Ibrahim Galadima, established the club. Since the establishment of this great club, Kano Pillars has so far produced wonderful and talented players who have played for British clubs like Sparta Rotterdam, Leicester City, Austria, and others. Some of its notable players are Abiodun Baruwa, Ahmad Garba, popularly known as “Yaro Yaro” Ahmad Musa, and others.


Rising to Prominence

The turning point for Kano Pillars came in the 2007–08 season, when they won the Nigerian Premier League title, showcasing outstanding performance and skills. The club’s success continued to soar with the help of their skillful players, securing subsequent league titles, followed by their second league title in 2012 after defeating Enyimba.


Updated List Of All Kano Pillars Players ln 2021

Are you a fan of Kano Pillars? Do you know all the players on their team? In this post, I have shared with you the updated list of Kano Pillars players for 2023.


Kano pillars players in 2023 names


  • Ibrahim Abubakar (14)
  • Mustapha Salisu (16)
  • Ibrahim Mustapha (19)
  • Mubarak Sani (18)


  • Saidu Adamu (15)
  • Rabiu Ali (10)
  • Maigoro Yusuf (8)
  • Abba Adam (40)
  • Usman Maidubuji (4)
  • Abdullahi Haruna (32)
  • Ibrahim Inuwa (13)
  • Muhammad Aminu (12)
  • Aminu Sani (24)


  • Usman Fahad (30)
  • Nura Ibrahim (27)
  • Abdullahi Musa (5)
  • Habibu Yakubu (26)
  • Ismaila Nasir (3)


  • Galadima Mohammed (31)


  • Muhammad Usman (36)
  • Ibrahim Abdullahi (20)
  • Ibrahim Yuga (19)
  • Usmanb Ghali (35)
  • Mohammed Yakubu (22)
  • Mubarak Lawan (29)
  • Sulaiman Idris (6)
  • Mutaqa Musa (33)
  • Ibrahim Idris Suleiman (1)
  • Ali Abdullahi (2)
  • Yusuf Abdullahi (28)


Who is the captain of Kano Pillars FC?

Rabiu Ali

Rabiu Ali is a Nigerian football midfielder who plays for Kano Pillars F.C. He is the current captain of Kano Pillars F.C. and is regarded as one of the club’s greatest players and one of the best players in the Nigerian Professional Football League.

Kano Pillars captain Rabiu Ali has hinted that the team’s aim is to kick-start the Nigeria Premier Football League campaign on a positive note.


Kano pillars players in 2023 salary

Player salaries can vary widely and are often not publicly disclosed for many football clubs. To obtain the most accurate and up-to-date information on Kano Pillars players’ salaries in 2023, I recommend checking with official club announcements, reputable sports news websites, or contacting the club directly for the latest details.

Pillars FC has refuted a media report claiming that senior players Gambo Mohammed and Rabi’u Ali earn N800,000 monthly salaries.

According to a statement signed by Rilwanu Idris Malikawa, the media officer of the club, the report is not accurate.

Malikawa admitted that Sai Masu Gida has a good salary structure for its players, but they have never paid 800,000 per month to any player in the history of the club.

“Kano Pillars FC is a brand in Nigerian football, and the team is always giving priority to the welfare of its players and technical crew. We don’t have a player with a salary of N800,000 per month. Journalists should try to always report what is right to maintain the image of the profession,’ Malikawa said.


Kano Pillars Players List 2021

  1. Ahmad Musa (Forward)
  2. Rabiu Ali (Midfielder)
  3. Ifeanyi Eze (Forward)
  4. Auwalu Ali Malam (Forward)
  5. Abdullahi Musa (Defender)
  6. Jamilu Muhammad (Forward)
  7. Musa Mustapha (Midfielder)
  8. Umar Hassan (Midfielder)
  9. Fahad Usman (Defender)
  10. Nyima Nekabari Nwagua (Forward)
  11. Usman Babalolo (Forward)
  12. Joshua Enaholo (Goalkeeper)
  13. Emmanuel Anyanwu (Defender)
  14. Chinedu Sunday Chukwu (Defender)
  15. David Chijioke Nnaji (Forward)
  16. Ibrahim Iddrisu (Goalkeeper)
  17. Victor Dennis (Defender)
  18. Amia Kenneth Kumbur (Midfielder)
  19. Ngweni Ndassi (Defender)
  20. Christopher Madaki Maichibi (Defender)
  21. Musa Munkaila Iliyasu (Defender)
  22. Achibi Ewenike Chbuike (Midfielder)
  23. Abiodun Ayobami (forward)
  24. Adeseun Yusuf Adelani (Forward)
  25. Chinedu Brandon Ike (Forward)
  26. Jerome Henchong (Midfielder)
  27. Suraj Ayeleso Olayiwola (Goalkeeper)
  28. David Ebuka Odenigbo (Forward)


Frequently Asked Questions

Q: When was Kano Pillars football club founded?

A: Kano Pillars was established in 1990.

Q: What is Kano Pillars’ notable achievement?

A: Kano Pillars won their first Nigerian Premier League title in 2008 and secured their second league title in 2012.

Q: Which international clubs have Kano Pillars players joined?

A: Players like Ahmad Musa have played for clubs such as Sparta Rotterdam, Leicester City, and Austrian teams.

In conclusion, this comprehensive guide provides a detailed overview of Kano Pillars, its rich history, and the talented players who have left an indelible mark on the football landscape. Explore the prowess of each player and the club’s enduring legacy in Nigerian football.

Drop a comment below or use the share button to forward this post to your friends.


Mbah Chinedu Emmanuel (Detty) is a content writer, influencer, blogger, web developer and a programmer who has found passion for writing and meeting the needs of readers, and delivering fresh and updated contents around the globe. He is a skilled and pro SEO writer dedicated to creating articles that are intriguing


Leave a Reply

Back to top button